Sound Mind and Heart Counseling



Grief Counseling

Acceptance doesn't mean forgetting

Experiencing Grief?

Whether mourning the death of a loved one, or dealing with major life changes that have led to feelings of deep-set heartache and depression, grief counseling can help heal the scars that losing someone close to you can cause.

After the death of a loved one, it is natural to feel lost, anxious or even depressed. Often times it is helpful to seek advice from a professional counselor who is trained in the avocation of pain and grief management.

Those who have recently suffered a loss often move through their grief in a cycle referred to as the Kübler-Ross Model. Often referred to as the five—or seven in some models—stages of grief, those grieving will find themselves experiencing symptoms including: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression & Acceptance

Stages of Grief






Let us help

See what we can do for you

Counselors often see people who find themselves stuck in this perpetual cycle, and work to help them by breaking through the first four stages in order to reach the fifth and final stage of acceptance.